Fire Bans and Restrictions

Wildfire Bans & Restrictions

Overview of BC's 6 Fire Centers

"British Columbia is large and geographically diverse province. For that reason, decisions on when and where to implement fire bans and restrictions are made by B.C.’s six regional fire centres."

Know Your Current Fire Restrictions

Details on fire bans are specific to the region you are in. These prohibitions apply to all public and private land, unless specified otherwise - for example, in a local government bylaw. Please check with local government authorities for any other restrictions and assess conditions before lighting any fire.

Wildfire Bans & Restrictions

NOTE: The photo below is not current and is for display purposes only.